Music: Jazz

150 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Performances

Jazz in the Garden: Futurist

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. May 24

Brian Farrow live at the Listening Room

Brentwood Arts Exchange
Fri. May 31

Jazz in the Garden: Billy Price

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. May 31

The Messengers Legacy

The Kennedy Center
Fri. May 31

Carlos Henriquez Nonet

Sixth & I
Sat. Jun 1

John Steele Trio Concert

Arts Barn
Sat. Jun 1

Wednesday Night STARZ: Russell Woodwinds Spring Recital

Silver Spring Civic Building at Veterans Plaza
Wed. Jun 5

DC JazzFest: Stefon Harris & Blackout

Residence of the Denmark Ambassador
Thu. Jun 6

Mo' Betta Wu: Jazz from the 36 Chambers

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Jun 6

Davina & The Vagabonds

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Jun 7

DC JazzFest: Anat Cohen Quartet

Hamilton Live
Fri. Jun 7

DC JazzFest: Anthony Nelson

Twins Jazz
Fri. Jun 7

DC JazzFest: The Kent Miller Quartet

Busboy & Poets in Anacostia
Fri. Jun 7

Jazz in the Garden: Shannon Gunn

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jun 7

DC JazzFest: Betty Carter’s Jazz Ahead

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Jun. 6 – 8

DC JazzFest: Nanny Assis

Mr. Henry's
Sat. Jun 8

Off the Top!

AMP by Strathmore
Sat. Jun 8

DC JazzFest: Celebrating Randy Weston

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: DC Jazz Jam

The Brixton
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: Future Band

Ivy City Smokehouse
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: Hailu Mergia

Hamilton Live
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: Kelly Green Trio

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: Terrence Nicholson (Sub-Z)

Honfleur Gallery
Sun. Jun 9

Frank Lloyd Wright's Birthday Picnic & Party!

Woodlawn and Frank Lloyd Wright's Pope-Leighey House
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: Amy K. Bormet

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Jun 10

DC JazzFest: Jordon Dixon

University of the District of Columbia
Mon. Jun 10

DC JazzFest: The Peter Brown Project

Anacostia Playhouse
Mon. Jun 10

DC JazzFest: Trent Cokley: Heal Our Hearts

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jun 11

DC JazzFest: SPAGA

City Winery
Wed. Jun 12

DC JazzFest: The Noa Fort Quartet

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Jun 12

DC JazzFest: Dante Pope After Five Experience

Franklin Park at Greenbelt Station
Thu. Jun 13

DC JazzFest: Nicole Saphos Trio

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. Jun 13

DC JazzFest: The Barry Gurley Trio

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Jun 13

Take a Break Concert Series-Part Harmony

Lake Anne Plaza
Thu. Jun 13

DC JazzFest: Kevin Cordt Quartet

Mr. Henry's
Fri. Jun 14

DC JazzFest: Snarky Puppy

The Anthem
Fri. Jun 14

DC JazzFest: The King and Mic featuring Micah Smith

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Jun 14

Jazz in the Garden: Adwela & the Uprising

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jun 14

Raul Midón at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jun 14

Atlas Presents Jazz: Mark G. Meadows & the Movement

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Alison Crockett

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Allyn Johnson & Sonic Sanctuary

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Coniece Washington Trio

The Phillips Collection
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: John Lamkin III

Twins Jazz
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Jose Montaño Trio

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Joshua Redman Quartet

District Pier
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Julia Nixon

Mr. Henry's
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Mark G. Meadows and the Movement

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Michael Franks

District Pier
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: String Queens

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: The Elijah Jamal Balbed Quartet

The Kreeger Museum
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: The Ernest Turner Trio

Pearl Street Warehouse
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Yannick Rieu

District Pier
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Anne Mette Iversen

Pearl Street Warehouse
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Cinema Italia

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: El Violin Latino

Pearl Street Warehouse
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Evan Harris

The Wharf
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Girls In Airports

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Great Masters of Jazz

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Joey Alexander

The Wharf
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Nommo

Market Stage
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Oleg Butman and Natalia Smirnova

Pearl Street Warehouse
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Olli Soikkeli Trio

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: The Cornerstore

District Pier
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: The Eric Byrd Trio and the Jazz Ambassadors

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: The Jazz Academy Orchestra

Pearl Street Warehouse
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Witness Matlou Trio

Pearl Street Warehouse
Sun. Jun 16

The U.S. Navy Band Commodores

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Jun 17

Yogev Shetrit

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jun 18

AIR Workshop: Secrets for Success with Trey Sorrells

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. Jun 19

Jazz in the Garden: Black Masala

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jun 21

Alex Bugnon

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Jun 22

Sin Miedo at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jun 22

Trey Sorrells, jazz saxophonist

The Mansion at Strathmore
Jun. 12 & 26

Diana Ross

Wolf Trap
Thu. Jun 27

Jazz in the Garden: Hendrik Meurkens Quartet

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jun 28

Summerbration: King Teddy

Reston Station
Fri. Jun 28

Dispatch with Anderson East

Wolf Trap
Sat. Jun 29

Sunday Art in the Park: Two Bass Hit

Reston Town Center
Sun. Jun 30

Jazz in the Garden: The JoGo Project

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 5

U.S. Army Blues at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jul 5

DuPont Brass

McLean Central Park
Sun. Jul 7

Jazz in the Garden: Eleke

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 12

Lake Arbor Jazz Festival: White Affair

Martins Camelot
Fri. Jul 12

Lake Arbor Jazz Festival

Lake Arbor Community Center Grounds
Sat. Jul 13

Lake Arbor Jazz Festival: Sunday Inspirational Jazz Experience

Bowie Center for the Performing Arts
Sun. Jul 14

Lake Arbor Jazz Finale: Grand Finale All Star Jam

Bowie Center for the Performing Arts
Sun. Jul 14

Sriram Gopal & Friends

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Jul 18

Jazz in the Garden: Miles Stiebel

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 19

Hot Lanes at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jul 20

Sunday Art in the Park: Jazz Trio Conversations

Reston Town Center
Sun. Jul 21

Jazz in the Garden: Incendio

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 26

Summerbration: New Line Brass Band

Reston Station
Fri. Jul 26

Sunday Art in the Park: VoxClarus

Reston Town Center
Sun. Jul 28

Dave Meder

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Jul 29

Jazz in the Garden: Son del Caribe

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 2

Irene Jalenti at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Aug 3

Sunday Art in the Park: MLO Fusion Project

Reston Town Center
Sun. Aug 4

Carly Harvey at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Aug 9

Jazz in the Garden: The Bailsmen

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 9

Tony Bennett

Wolf Trap
Sat. Aug 17

Veronica Swift

AMP by Strathmore
Sat. Aug 17

Jazz in the Garden: Dixie Power Trio

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Mon. Aug 19

Jazz in the Garden: Funky Dawgz Brass Band

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 23

The Hot Sardines

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Sep 21

Matinee Idylls: Brass 5

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Tue. Nov 12

Molly Joyce

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Nov 14

Lucy Kalantari & the Jazz Cats

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Dec 1

Béla Fleck & The Flecktones

Strathmore
Mon. Dec 2

Dave Koz & Friends

Strathmore
Mon. Dec 9

Alicia Ward & Joey Antico

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Dec 12

Margot MacDonald & Piotr Pakhomkin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6, 2020

Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Feb 8, 2020

The Westerlies Brass Quartet

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Mar 28, 2020

Gregory Porter

Strathmore
Fri. Apr 3, 2020

Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Apr 11, 2020

Ongoing Event

Sting

Wolf Trap
Aug. 26 – 28
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors