Family Events

80 performances · 2 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

NPR's From the Top

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Feb 29

Broadway Princess Party

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 29

Hot Peas 'N Butter

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Mar 1

The Magic of Bill Blag Live!

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Tue. Mar 3

The Okee Dokee Brothers

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Apr 26

Wow in the World Pop Up Party

Strathmore
Sat. Feb 29

Dreamer: A South African Journey

The Kennedy Center
May. 9 – 24

Havana Hop

The Kennedy Center
May. 9 – 10

Pokon: An unstoppable game of growth

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 24 – 26

The Girl Who Swallowed A Cactus

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 30 – May. 2

YAO YAO

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 29 – Mar. 1

Family Dance Workshop: New York City Ballet

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Apr 5

NSO Music for Young Audiences: 1-2-3 Andrés

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 7 – 8

The Frog Prince of Spamalot

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
May. 29 – Jun. 7

The Three Musketeers

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Feb. 28 – Mar. 8

Danú

McLean Community Center
Sun. Mar 15

Emil and the Detectives

McLean Community Center
Sat. May 9

West Side Story

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Jul. 17 – 26

The Phantom of the Vaudeville House

CenterStage at RCC
Sun. May 17

Rigoberta, ¿dónde estás? A Journey through Guatemala

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Mar. 14 – 28

Guys and Dolls

Ford's Theatre
Mar. 13 – May. 20

Holi Festival of Colors

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Mar 7

Nest

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Mar. 14 – 28

Bandstand

National Theatre
Mar. 3 – 8

Roald Dahl's Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

National Theatre
Apr. 7 – 26

Blue Man Group

National Theatre
May. 8 – 17

The Donna Summer Musical

National Theatre
Jul. 22 – Aug. 2

Into the Great Unknown

Publick Playhouse
Thu. Feb 27

Little Red and the Big Bully Wolf

Publick Playhouse
Tue. Mar 17

Family Fun Series: Dance of Hope

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Apr 11

The Wonderful World of Simple Machines

Publick Playhouse
Wed. May 13

The Little Red Hen

Publick Playhouse
Thu. May 21

Callaloo: The Trickster and the Magic Quilt

Publick Playhouse
Sat. May 30

The Last Ship

National Theatre
Mar. 27 – Apr. 5

Judy Moody and Stink

Olney Theatre Center
Apr. 25 – 26

Baby Shark Live!

National Theatre
Jun. 5 – 7

NCBF: Blossom Kite Festival

National Mall
Sat. Mar 28

NCBF: National Cherry Blossom Festival Parade®

Constitution Avenue between 7th and 17th Streets
Sat. Apr 4

NCBF: Sakura Matsuri – Japanese Street Festival

Pennsylvania Avenue between 3rd & 7th Street NW
Sat. Apr 4

NCBF: Petalpalooza

The Wharf
Sat. Apr 11

NCBF: Oxon Run Pink-Nic

Oxon Run Park, Atlantic Street, SE at Livingston Road, SE
Sat. Apr 18

Music of the Lord of the Rings

Arts Barn
Sat. Apr 4

Godspell

Arts Barn
May. 15 – 31

Miss Nelson is Missing! The Musical

Arts Barn
Apr. 18 – 26

Portrait Story Days

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. Feb 29

The SpongeBob Musical

Wolf Trap
Jun. 12 & 13

The Charlottesville Ballet Presents: Snow White

Pozez JCC Northern VA
Sun. Mar 15

The Snowy Day and Other Stories

Adventure Theatre MTC
Feb. 25 – Apr. 5

InterAct Story Theatre: Not My Monkey

National Theatre
Sat. Apr 4

Great Works Theatre: The BFG

National Theatre
Sat. Apr 18

33vo Festival Argentino 2020

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Sat. May 16

Young Learner Tour: Animal Adventure

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sat. Jun 27

Young Learner Tour: Portrait Party

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sat. Apr 18

Author’s Talk – The Boston Massacre: A Family History

Anderson House & The American Revolution Institute
Tue. Apr 7

Weekend Tots: Hello Spring!

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Sat. Mar 28

Peter and the Wolf

Arts Barn
Sun. Mar 29

Earth Day Plant Sale & Picnic

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Sun. Apr 26

Eggstravaganza!

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Apr. 4 – 11

Tudor Tots - Fridays

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Apr. 17 – Jul. 24

Family Fun Night Out!

El Golfo Restaurant
Thu. Mar 5

Jazz Doodle Jam!

The Reach @The Kennedy Center
Mar. 13 & 14

St. Patrick's Day Parade

Rio
Sat. Mar 14

Miyazaki Mondays: Castle in the Sky

Old Greenbelt Theatre
Mon. Mar 2

Teen Performance Company One Acts

Round House Theatre
Mar. 6 – 8

City Nature Challenge ID Party

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Sat. May 2

Teeny Revelers - Winter 2020

Washington Revels
Feb. 25 – Mar. 12

Shake Up Your Saturday: Cram thee with more food

Southeast Neighborhood Library
Sat. Mar 7

Shake Up Your Saturday: Lincoln and Macbeth

President Lincoln's Cottage
Sat. May 2

Japanese Culture Day

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 11

Ongoing Events

Installation of the Treaty of Fort Stanwix, 1784

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Apr. 15

Washington Dollar Days

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thru Feb. 29
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC